Policy panel on the 12th Five Year Plan

Co-chaired by Dilip Mookherjee (IGC, Boston University) and Suman Bery (IGC), this session comprised a group discussion on the policy implications of the latest five year plan.

The participants of the session included: Pawan Agarwal (Planning Commission), Alok Sheel (Ministry of Finance), Manoj Singh (Planning Commission), Shubhashis Gangopadhyay (Jawaharlal Nehru University), Karthik Muralidharan (UCSD), Mark Rosenzweig (Yale), and Rohini Somanathan (Delhi School of Economics).